Contact Us by Email


We are constantly looking to update our bowls website

Email us your news / info. or photo's for publication




Louise Michelle Angela & Billie Winners Ladies Club Fours 2017

Club Fours Champions 2017 Louise Michelle Ange & Billie
Photograph:Patricia Blume
Patricia Blume, Tuesday, 14 March 2017

The Ladies Fours Championships, was an extremely hard fought match that eventually saw the team of Louise Cook, Michelle Treadwell, Angela Little and Billie Maas become winners for 2017. Their opposition was Lorraine Hazzard, Kay King, Lorraine Lindsay (as sub for Judith Carpenter) and Patricia Tan.

The score climbed very slowly with Billie's team at some stages one point ahead and at other times her opponents a point ahead. By the 18th end Billie had taken a six point lead, only to have Patricia's girls score a five. On the following end Billie's team scored two giving them a three point lead for the final end which they also won.

It was anyone's match right up to the final bowl so congratulations must go to all eight players!.

Click on the photo to enlarge.

Rup Club Fours 2017 Patricia Lorraine Kay & Lorraine